Past Program
Sandy Springs Teach of the Year Awards

Monday, May 15th The Rotary Club of Sandy Springs was honored to present 2022-2023 Annual Teach of the Year Awards to the many great teachers in our community.

One teacher from each of the eleven schools in our community was selected as Teacher of the Year. The winners for the 2022-2023 school year are as follows:

  • Dunwoody Springs Elementary School 
    • Principal: Ivy Goggins
    • Teacher of the Year: Maggie O'Brien
  • Heards Ferry Elementary School
    • Principal: Lisa Nash
    • Teacher of the Year: Taylor Henderson
  • High Point Elementary School
    • Principal: Danielle Miller
    • Teacher of the Year: Anita Collins
  • Ison Springs Elementary School
    • Principal: Lakasha Lee
    • Teacher of the Year: Kehinde (Kim) Amos
  • Lake Forest Elementary School
    • Principal: Laryn Nelson
    • Teacher of the Year: Rachel Boggs
  • Spalding Drive Elementary School
    • Principal: Jennifer Rosenthall
    • Teacher of the Year: Tanner Cohen
  • Woodland Elementary School
    • Principal:  Shavanda Toomer
    • Teacher of the Year: Antwa Bethea
  • Ridgeview Middle School
    • Principal: Dr. Oliver (Opie) Blackwell
    • Teacher of the Year: Hayden Fludd
  • Sandy Springs Middle School
    • Principal: Laurie Woodruff
    • Teacher of the Year: Teeba Stephens
  • North Springs Charter High School
    • Principal: Scott Hanson
    • Teacher of the Year: Julie Ferris
  • Riverwood International Charter High School
    • Principal: Dr. Kindra Smith
    • Teacher of the Year: Lucy Harrold

Congratulations and thank you to all of our wonderful Teachers and Administrators for all you do to make our school systems and communities great!

Posted by Zac Boswell
May 22, 2023 10:00am


This Year’s Posts: